The publish drew a whole lot of interest and raised loads of eyebrows due to the fact this changed into no longer the primary time the artiste had long gone online to talk about Naira Marley and his file label being after his life. Not lengthy after his tweet went viral, his supervisor, Naira Marley, responded by way of claiming that the artist was mendacity.

tvguidetime.com

He claimed that Mohbad had a history of turning into violent while intoxicated, which turned into the source of the uproar. Mohbad issued a lengthy declaration on Twitter the previous day, October 6, claiming that the label owner’s tale is fake and that it is disrespectful for him to promote the narrative of him being under the influence of alcohol each time they attack him.

“The ultimate two days have left indelible scars on my heart.” I’ve always desired to make correct song and provide for my circle of relatives and myself via it.

As a avenue artist, I idea the Marlian Family might be a terrific healthy for me.

However, latest events and sure truths have emerged that jeopardize my peace, health, and profession.

Because of those problems, I knowledgeable Naira Marley of my purpose to alternate managers on the Marlian WhatsApp organization chat.

This did now not sit properly with my cutting-edge supervisor, Tunde (His Brother).

In the chat, he had numerous angry outbursts and protests.

On the 4th of October, 2022, I went to Naira Marley’s residence with my Producer and a friend to have this communication and attain a non violent resolution.

We have been inside the studio, and a number of Naira’s collaborators have been gift, inclusive of Sid, Shuddy, Seyi, and others, in addition to Naira and Tunde.

As we commenced the discussion, I noticed Tunde turned into agitated. Tunde have become violent and attacked me inside the middle of our communique.

Sid, Shuddy, Seyi, and some of the other boys have been also attacked, humiliated, and stripped naked the guys I turned into with. We slightly made it out alive.

Three of us have been taken to the medical institution for clinical treatment for accidents sustained throughout the assault.

Naira Marley changed into present in the course of the event, and in fact, he coordinated some of the assault by teaching the men to overcome us up. Some of this become stuck on camera.

Naira Marley’s insinuation that I commenced the assault due to the fact I was intoxicated is thus disrespectful, as he’s completely privy to the records and instances surrounding this violent assault. However, this isn’t always the primary time Naira Marley has lied to strengthen his own narrative, and it’s miles hoped that it will be the closing.

I am confident that justice could be served soon. “I respect every person’s assist.”

In response to those concerns, other artists, which include Bella Shmurda, have entered the fray, claiming that Naira Marley’s employer exacerbated singer Mohbad’s scenario.

According to him, a label is not meant for that purpose, but instead to foster an artist’s development.

— kogonuso_media (@Kogonuso_Media) October 8, 2022