Toke Makinwa wrote a contacting note on her confirmed Instagram page one year after her excruciating passing, where she further communicated her sentiments on the misfortune.

tvguidetime.com

Toke Makinwa subtitled the video, “Close to this time, on this day last year, you took your last breath.” after one year, I actually have a sense of foreboding deep in my soul.

They say “everything is great,” yet I’m enticed to inquire, “What is well?” Then they guarantee it gets more straightforward, yet they are lying.

I profoundly miss you, your snicker, and your requests.

I have such a huge amount to tell you, I don’t have the foggiest idea how we overcame this year, sister, to live in the hearts of those you love is to not die. I realize you’re watching out for all of us.

It’s been the haziest year, however you’ve sent us beams of daylight once in a while, and I’ll be everlastingly thankful for the recollections.

I’ve learned not to fear demise as a result of your passing; I’ve discovered that we just live once, yet as long as we live in God’s motivation, we are triumphant in death.

You won, sister, your confidence process lives on, and your brilliant dad is glad for your inheritance. My Sovereign, I will constantly cherish you.

Keep on moving in paradise and sing with the holy messengers. We’ll move together again one day.Rest on Sister up to that point.”

— Sarah Reese Jones (@PoliticusSarah) July 29, 2021