In a meeting with Goldmyne TV that broadcasted on Sunday, the eminent and grant winning vocalist communicated surprise that he was as yet alive to praise his 60th birthday celebration.

tvguidetime.com

He guaranteed that as a kid, a companion let him know that he would die soon and this was all since he was somewhat foolish early on.

At that point, I had a bicycle so he was seeing me like ‘this one, you’ll before long die’ since I was so particularly foolish as a youngster.

Olufela Olufemi Anikulapo Kuti (born 16 June 1962), popularly known as Femi Kuti, is a Nigerian musician born in London and raised in Lagos.

He is the eldest son of Afrobeat pioneer Fela Kuti pic.twitter.com/2LLsScJsQ8

— HIT 95.9Fm Calabar (@HitFMCalabar) August 29, 2022

To have timed 60, I’m very stunned that I’m here. Be that as it may, it’s generous. It’s an age where you simply consider such countless things in your day to day existence and you know, each second is presently valuable with companions, family and your kids. It’s an amazing age. I thought 50 was great yet 60 is more noteworthy.”